Steamed and Seared Cabbage

This week I’m taking you over to my friend and fellow blogger Elaine’s site to widen your horizons with vegetables via her “Pimp your Veg” series.  I’m employing a method that imparts a lot of great texture and flavor to the humbles and sometimes blandest veg, the cabbage.

IMG_2506

Pimped Veg on Toast with Egg

I’m bringing this dish, by way of Elaine, to Fiesta Friday #101 along with generous thanks to this week’s hosts Jhuls@thenotsocreativecook and my fellow meat and basset hound lover Mr. Fitz@cookingwithmrfitz 

Let’s all say a very hearty thank you and congratulations to Angie@thenovicegardener for creating this wonderful community.  May the next 100 be as awesome and delicious as the first 100 parties.  Happy New Year y’all!

9 Comments on “Steamed and Seared Cabbage

  1. Saw on Elaine’s site and have gone out and bought cabbage so I can make it. It looks so good I have to make it, that last photo with the bread and agg and cabbage looks incredible.

  2. I really loved your idea on this, Sue. Such an amazing, amazing thing to do on cabbage. Thank you for sharing and happy FF! 🙂

Leave a Reply

