2014 in Review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.  I need these stat helper monkeys in other areas of my life, do you?

I typically get nostalgic and sappy around this time of year and true to form this year, here I am fighting off getting choked up over my #1 commenters Patty, Hilda, Sonal, Ngan and Elaine.  I feel like I’m in high school all over again, except this time with nice girl friends instead of the rather nasty and cliquish ladies at my exclusive all-girls school.  I actually loved the school because it was so challenging and the teachers were absolutely first rate, but the ladies . . . not so much.  I digress.

Thank you to all my dear blogging friends and you know who you are!  May your New Years be blessed and abounding in awesome ideas, hopes and dreams for the future, and gratitude always for the present  . . . for the gift of life.  See you in 2015!!  xx sue

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 16,000 times in 2014. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 6 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

22 Comments on “2014 in Review

  1. I have enjoyed each and every post n dish of your Sue, including our friendship and connection on Instagram. You had been Very encouraging and true to your heart ! Loads of good wishes got the coming 2015!
    Hugs
    Sonal

      • Its much lighter winter as of now Sue! Will be sending you the curey masala and some other soon in Jan! This one has got really delayed. Should i blame it on the holiday traffic ;)?

  2. I enjoy everything about your blog, your sense of humor, great photography and writing and of course the food, the food is amazing. Happy New Year Sue and best wishes for a happy, healthy 2015 and lots more for us all to read on your site.

    • Same to you my dear pug loving Suzanne! BTW we are here at one of the shi-shi-est resorts in CA and there are dogs everywhere! This is the decade of the dog!!!

  3. Quite wonderful Suzanne, it makes it all the more worthwhile doesn’t it, after reading stats like yours? Bravo!! Happy New Year to you and your family.

  4. That was very thoughtful of WP to put our past year in a nutshell! Happy New Year, and look forward to more of your gorgeous posts in 2015.

    • I know, very impressive too. Monkeys are much better at those kinds of things (stats) than me! Happy New Year Hilda!

  5. Happy New Year, Sue! It’s been so much fun getting to know you. And it’s also been fab watching you unfold your photography wings and soar!! xxx

    • And right back to you Selma, Happy 2015. I am so happy to have met you! You’re stylish, fun and a great mom and cook! Can’t wait to read your new posts, always.

  6. I completely understand that sappy feeling, i’m the same! Its been lovely reading your posts and getting to know you this year, heres to more in 2015 xx

    • From one sap to another, one mush lover to another, have a wonderful New Year holiday with Bob and the boys, with love xx sue

  7. Happy Happy New Year to you!! I have been absent from blogging over the holidays– I need to look at my own stats page- so much fun! 🙂 Thank you for all of your lovely comments over the last year- I wish you a wonderful year ahead! ❤ Josette

  8. Thank you Sue and Happy New Year! Meeting you was a highlight for me 🙂 I’m so glad I stumbled on your blog one day… xxx

Leave a Reply

