Summer White Collection

I think I’m tired of cooking. Plus I got a new toy (a DSLR camera and a lens) and I need to study.  So here’s a silly gallery of summer whites.  See you soon!

18 Comments on “Summer White Collection

  1. Love this! I can totally understand that you are tired of cooking (for now) – you have been doing so much fantastic and really creative food lately! Enjoy the toy….x

    • Thank you! Do you use a DSLR? I should have given you credit for the mani idea!!!! which actually gave me the summer whites idea!

      • Don’t be silly – we take inspiration where we find it – glad my tippex-like mani was the catalyst for this lovely post! I am now feeling slightly embarrassed to say that I am STILL using my iPhone to take pics – I just don’t feel that I have room in my head or in my day to learn about f stops and all the rest of it but I am getting frustrated at how I am limited by not using a proper camera. I might tackle that later in the year – maybe start off with a lesson…how are you getting on with it?

      • No patience!!!! I like my phone!!!! But you should know, I can’t not be silly …I was born silly!!!

  2. Stunning. I can’t wait to see what you do with this new camera and all those wonderful whites.

  3. I was hoping you would include a picture of Walter White…from “Breaking Bad”…he was a good man, Walter White… but things just got a little out of control for Mr. White!

  4. Oh new toy! I am still too lazy to learn how to use my DSLR. I guess I really don’t aim to be a (better) photographer. Oh well. I can’t wait to see what you do with your camera. And cooking burnout? You have been cooking up a storm! It’s understandable you need a little break.

Leave a Reply

