Strawberry Jam & Dark Chocolate Tartlettes with Walnut Crust

Here is a really easy and impressive little dessert with a jammy filling and a shatteringly crisp cover of dark chocolate that I contributed to the folks over at Foodlander. The covering isn’t actually crisp the entire way through, just the thinnest & topmost membrane . . . the rest of the topping has an almost ganache-like consistency.

Please don’t judge, but tomorrow I’m going to acknowledge my dependence on the British by eating fish & chips at the local British Pub, Ye Olde King’s Head, a short walk from our house. I’ve had a hankering for real fish & chips recently but after making 2 batches of donuts in the last month, I’m kinda deep fried out.  Although I may change my mind if the fish & chips aren’t as wildly awesome as I’m imagining them to be!  They’ll have Wimbledon and The World Cup playing, plus I’m thinking there won’t be a big crowd on the 4th of July . . . ?

Find the recipe at Foodlander, here.

Also check out my red, white and blue potato salad with celery, red onion & creme fraiche dressing; superfood slaw with raw beet, sprouts and walnuts; and a few other 4th of July recipes here.

Next up?  Avocado Cacao Ice Cream!

 

13 Comments on “Strawberry Jam & Dark Chocolate Tartlettes with Walnut Crust

  1. I’m trying to figure out which kind of flavour I would have in my mouth eating one of these tartlet… You’ve created something amazing Sue! Dark chocolate with strawberry jam sounds amazing mixed together. Letting alone the walnut crust….

    • Yes Margherita it was a surprise when I made the recipe that it turned out so good! Thank you!

  2. I must make these beauties soon because they look absolutely delicious! I love that woodlander website too! x

Leave a Reply

