Midweek Maintenance

Between cooking breakfast & dinner, packing lunches and reading my favorite blogs, I have to tend to some regular tasks on a weekly basis in order to keep us healthy, happy and well fed.  These include keeping up foods/drinks that we consume often and that I grew tired of paying too much money for AND which I learned on the internet and through reading books that I could make at home with a measure of good attitude, patience and industriousness.

What do you do on a regular basis to keep yourself well fed and your blog well read?  What do you enjoy most and least of those tasks???

Here are some things I did this week to keep the food machine running smoothly:

Like I said, pack lunches and make breakfast:

Go to the Farmer’s Market:

Maintain Bone Broth for stock, sauces and healthy sipping:

Flavor and Pressurize Kombucha and Feed Sourdough Starter:

17 Comments on “Midweek Maintenance

  1. Wow, this is a beautiful bunch of food presentation and preparation pictures. You could make this an article in a food magazine. Now, as far as tips to make things run efficiently and happily…I think you need to have a great desire for doing this type of work…and it appears that you do. Then, one simply has to be creative and always looking to make it work, right? You could also ask your husband to share the work load!!!

  2. Can you make breakfast and lunches for me, too?! Your meals are so varied and look fantastic. I am all over that bento box lunch and the gorgeous farmers market goods. Btw, I think this is a great background/font color combination. Your pictures look awesome and the type is easy to read . 🙂

    • Ngan, I so appreciate the feedback. I’ve been struggling with finding a good fit for the type/background, color, etc. And of course I will make you lunches and breakfast, but either you or I will have to move!

  3. You’ve been a busy, busy girl! You’ve served up an array of delicious food, yum! Gotta agree with Ngan…site looks great. As much as I loved the blue background, this looks fabulous!

  4. That looks like a pretty fab week of food!!! And I love your foodbod lunch!!! 😍😍😍 I try and catch up with blogs at the start no end of each day and I always have lots and lots of salad in my fridge and several different dips plus tahini sauce ready to go with them, as my easy go to options xx

    • Thanks Lisa, it kinda makes me tired just looking it over . . . I might just have my feet up for tomorrow’s FF

    • 🙂 they are amazing right now and you know what else just showed up? Cherries . . I mean, when did summer all of a sudden happen?

  5. Sue, I’m gonna come live with you, okay?? I love your Foodbod inspired lunch! 😀 Oh, there is a bistro I go to that serves blistered shishito peppers with sea salt as an appetizer. Such a simple preparation, yet I could easily eat the whole plate by myself!

    • Yes Patty you can. I hereby formally invite you to hang out, cook and eat with me whenever you are in LA. We don’t have an extra bedroom but you can sleep on the floor in the computer or TV room, or maybe I could put you up in my parents’ guest house 2 miles away, you could keep my Dad’s antique golf putters company. . . . hehe but serious about the hanging out part. Bring Bailey!

      • Deal, Sue! You know this goes both ways! I can’t wait to meet you one day!! Also, how awesome that your parents live two miles away!!

    • Oh, I forgot: shishito peppers, there are a number of gastropubs around here that serve the shishitos just blistered and salted. I love them too!

Leave a Reply

