Thank you: One of my favorite words

The Thank You Face

The Thank You Face

This is a Thank You Face.

I hereby heartily thank my kindred spirit Firebonnet for nominating me for the Liebster Award.  I have enjoyed her blog from the moment I found it and it has given me lots of ideas, direction and inspiration for my own blog.  Here are the questions she asked me and my answers:

If there were a movie made of your life, who would you like to play you? (and your co-star(s))

Amy Adams or Isla Fisher; co-star Sean Penn or Sam Shephard

What would the movie be called?

Fasten your Seatbelt.  Or, alternatively “Why are you Laughing, It’s Not Funny.”

If you could have any ability you don’t have now, what would it be?

To be a songbird, to be able to sing, I mean really belt it out

If you were sent to a deserted island for a year, and all your basic needs met, what five things would you take with you?

Oh, geez.  Do people count?  My husband, my son, my parents and 1 dog?

If you could be famous for something what would it be and why?

Professional cyclist.  Because I used to be a competitive tennis player and I really liked the feeling of being good at something physical.  Plus keeps me out of my head.

If there was such a thing as time travel, when (and where) would you like to travel?

To both my parents’ childhoods to see what that was all about!

Besides your parents, who was an important person in your childhood?

Um, the characters in my books?  Okay, my first tennis coach who was killed in an automobile accident.

Are you an animal person?

Yep.

If so what animal(s)?

Both (dogs and cats.  I like big big dogs and Russian Blue cats.  Black hairy pigs are pretty cute right now too.

Do you have a nickname?

(1) Bird; (2) Sueball.

How did you get it?

I have bird legs.  Ladybird Johnson, etc.  Sueball was from college where every respectable girl with a drinking boyfriend was nicknamed _____ ball.

What is your favorite food?

Burgers baby!!!

It wasn’t difficult to find my nominations even though many of my choices were already nominated.  Here are my nominations for the award:

Simple Living Journey

Mara Eastern’s Personal Blog

My Meditation Challenge

Downtown Living

ImmigrantMommy

Here are my questions for my nominees:

1.  How many times have you changed your blog theme?

2.  What are your favorite colors?

3.  Fondest childhood memory?

4.  Recurring nightmare?

5.  Most often worn outfit?  (your “uniform”)

6.  Personal eccentricity/habit you are known for?

7.  What virtue is most overrated?

8.  When and where were you happiest?

9.  Top goal for blogging this year?

10.  5 things you are grateful for today?

Here are the rules if you accept the nomination:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and post a link to their Liebster Award blog post.

  2. Answer the ten questions given to you by the person who nominated you. Bonus questions are optional.

  3. Nominate five to ten of your favorite blogs with fewer than 200 followers. Provide a link to each, and notify them of their nomination.

  4. List ten new questions for your nominees to answer. You may include more than ten questions, marked as bonus questions, but remember your nominees only need answer your first ten.

  5. Include the acceptance rules in your post, so your nominees know what to do.

Happy Blogging!

6 Comments on “Thank you: One of my favorite words

  1. How funny, I’ve never had anyone bring people to a desert island with them, but hey, it’s a great idea! (that was one of my key questions when I was internet dating… my now husband answered it the best and it’s why he made it to second base 😉 ) And YES characters in your books count. I wish I could sing really well too…. sigh. And I’m really glad you nominated Mara… she would have been my next choice.
    Thank you for the great answers to my questions Bird 😉 !

  2. Pingback: Weekly WordPress #photography challenge from #Pittsburgh: selfie | Downtown Living

  3. Pingback: Liebster Blog Award | My Meditation Challenge

  4. Pingback: My Liebster Blogging Award Nomination | Downtown Living

Leave a Reply

